Error title
Some error text about your books and stuff.
Close

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X

Gilead

by Marilynne Robinson

  • List Price: $17.00
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Publisher: Picador
  • Publish date: 01/01/2011
  • ISBN: 9780312424404
  • ISBN10: 031242440X
used Add to Cart $12.05
You save: 29%
FREE shipping on orders over $49!
Not Returnable
new Add to Cart $23.86
Marketplace Item
Description: Twenty-four years after her first novel, Housekeeping, Marilynne Robinson returns with an intimate tale of three generations from the Civil War to the twentieth century: a story about fathers and sons and the spiritual battles that still rage at America's heart. Writing in the tradition of Emily Dickinson and Walt Whitman, Marilynne Robinson's beautiful, spare, and spiritual prose allows "even the faithless reader to feel the possibility of transcendent order" (Slate). In the luminous and unforgettable voice of Congregationalist minister John Ames, Gilead reveals the human condition and the often unbearable beauty of an ordinary life. Gilead is the winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction. Winner of the 2005 Pulitzer Prize for Fiction Winner of the 2004 National Book Critics Circle Award for Fiction
Expand description
Seller Condition Comments Price  
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$7.01
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: bookruns
Location: Philadelphia, PA Ask seller a question
Condition: Acceptable
Shipping Icon
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Price:
$7.91
Comments:
Ship within 24hrs. Satisfaction 100% guaranteed. APO/FPO addresses supported
Seller: ecampus
Location: Lexington, KY Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Price:
$10.44
Comments:
Supplemental materials are not guaranteed with any used book purchases. Ships
[...]
Seller: Amazon.com Condition: Very Good
Your purchase will be on Amazon.com, not through the school bookstore.
Price:
$0.94
Comments:
Your purchase will be on Amazon.com, not through the school bookstore.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Like New
Unread copy in near perfect condition.
Price:
$1.45
Comments:
Unread copy in near perfect condition.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Very Good
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Price:
$1.45
Comments:
Shows some signs of wear from usage. Is no longer bright/shinny. Edge wear from storage and shelving.
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Good
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Price:
$1.45
Comments:
All pages and cover are intact. Possible slightly loose binding, minor
[...]
Seller: Owls Books
Location: Toledo, OH
Condition: Acceptable
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Price:
$1.45
Comments:
Noticeably used book. Text is legible but may be soiled and have binding
[...]
Seller: Valleys Books & More
Location: Roanoke, VA
Condition: Good
The pages show normal wear and tear and/or folded (dog-ear) pages. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Price:
$1.58
Comments:
The pages show normal wear and tear and/or folded (dog-ear) pages. Shipped to you from Goodwill of the Valleys, Roanoke VA. Thank you for your support!
Seller: OnlineGoodwill
Location: Nashville, TN
Condition: Good
A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are
[...]
Price:
$1.59
Comments:
A copy that has been read, but remains in clean condition. All pages are
[...]
Seller: OnlineGoodwill
Location: Nashville, TN
Condition: Acceptable
Price:
$1.59
Comments:
Seller: More Than Words
Location: Waltham, MA
Condition: Good
All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Price:
$1.85
Comments:
All orders guaranteed and ship within 24 hours. Your purchase supports More
[...]
Seller: Dream Books Company, LLC
Location: Denver, CO
Condition: Good
Shipping Icon
Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Price:
$2.12
Comments:
Stock photo may be different from actual cover.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Sheboygan, WI Ask seller a question
Condition: Good
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$9.07
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Seller: Ergodebooks
Location: Sheboygan, WI Ask seller a question
Condition: New
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
Price:
$23.86
Comments:
Buy with confidence. Excellent Customer Service & Return policy.Ships Fast. 24*7 Customer Service.
please wait
Please Wait

Notify Me When Available

Enter your email address below,
and we'll contact you when your school adds course materials for
.
Enter your email address below, and we'll contact you when is back in stock (ISBN: ).